Cumbria Crack

Cumbrian alternative rock band, Beachmaster to release debut album


[C]umbrian alternative rock band Beachmaster have announced the release of their debut album, Strength in Numbness, coinciding with an album launch show at The Brickyard in Carlisle.

Over several years building a strong foundation in Cumbria, becoming a regular at festivals such as Kendal Calling, Solfest, and Eden Fest, Beachmaster have honed their sound into a mature alternative rock tinged with elements of punk, folk and pop which make them difficult to pin down yet accessible to a wide audience of listeners.

Band member, Robson Utting said: “We’re really proud to have been able to craft what we think is a very strong and musically varied album.

“We’ve been busy making this record for almost a year so it’ll be great to finally get back out and play these songs – it’s much more fun to be onstage than in the studio, but the time we put in is definitely worth it!

“The album launch in September will be a great night, and after that we’re looking at playing a few shows towards the back end of 2017 before properly touring in the Spring of next year.”

“SiN” is a self-recorded independent release produced by Joe Marshall (Hang Fire, KVEIS).

The first track from the album, “Titanic”, is available to stream on Soundcloud, YouTube, and Facebook.

Strength in Numbness will be officially released on Friday 29th September with an album launch show at The Brickyard (Carlisle), with support from dreamy pop/rock titans Graces and brand new noise rock outfit Brocken Spectre.

Tickets are available here, The Brickyard, Vinyl Cafe, Warwick Bazaar, The Kings Head (Carlisle), Fell (Ex-Moo Bar, Penrith), or by contacting the bands directly.

Strength in Numbness track listing:

  1. Titanic
  2. Green of the Flame
  3. Wreckhead
  4. Soleater
  5. Living the Dream
  6. Steal All the Chemicals
  7. Chinatown
  8. Bloody Mary
  9. Song Not Even a Mother Could Love
  10. Cue the Rain

Beachmaster is comprised of: C.J Zanelli (lead vocals/guitar), Joe Marshall (guitar), Martyn Simpson(bass/backing vocals), Robson Utting (drums/backing vocals).

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More