Cumbria Crack

Chairman and Vice Chairman re-elected at Eden’s Annual Meeting

Eden District Council Chairman, Councillor Mary Robinson

[E]den District Council held its Annual Meeting tonight (10 May 2018) and Members re-elected Councillor Mary Robinson (Kirkoswald/Independent Group) as Chairman and Councillor William Patterson (Warcop/Independent Group) as Vice Chairman for the next 12 months.

Councillor Mary Robinson said: “I am delighted to have the endorsement of my fellow Members to serve for another year as Chairman. Councillor William Patterson as Vice Chairman and I will be seeking to use the opportunities afforded to us in these civic roles to promote the District in Cumbria and beyond.”

The following Chairman were elected to the respective Council Committees listed below:

  • Scrutiny Co-ordinating Board Chairman Councillor Douglas Banks (Independent Group)
  • Housing and Communities Scrutiny Committee Chairman Councillor Joan Raine (Conservative Group)
  • Environment and Economy Scrutiny Committee Chairman Councillor Ian Chambers (Conservative Group)
  • Accounts and Governance Committee Chairman Councillor Andy Connell (Liberal Democrat Group)
  • Planning Committee Chairman Councillor John Thompson (Conservative Group)
  • Licensing Committee Chairman Councillor Richard Sealby (Conservative Group)
  • Human Resources and Appeals Committee Chairman Councillor John Lynch (Conservative Group)

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More