Cumbria Crack

Last chance to shape political map of Carlisle

Credit: contains Ordnance Survey data (c) Crown copyright and database rights 2018

A public consultation on proposals that would mean changes to all Carlisle’s current wards will close on 15 October 2018.

The recommendations have been drawn up by the independent Local Government Boundary Commission for England.

Professor Colin Mellors, Chair of the Commission, said: “This is the last chance for local people to have their say on ward boundaries for all city councillors in Carlisle.

“We want to hear evidence from the people who know Carlisle best about the shape of local communities across the city before we finalise our recommendations in November.”

Local people can have their say directly by visiting:

The full recommendations and detailed maps are also available on the Commission’s main website at:

Submit a response by post:

The Review Officer (Carlisle)

Local Government Boundary Commission for England

1st floor, Windsor House

50 Victoria Street

London SW1H 0TL

Or email: [email protected]

Key to map above:

  1. Belah & Kingmoor
  2. Botcherby & Durranhill
  3. Brampton & Fellside
  4. Castle
  5. Currock & Upperby
  6. Dalston & Burgh
  7. Denton Holme & Morton South
  8. Harraby South & Garlands
  9. Longtown, Lyne & Irthington
  10. Newtown & Morton Central
  11. Sandsfield
  12. Stanwix & Houghton
  13. Wetheral & Corby Hill

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More