Cumbria Crack

Wigton Motor Club host their Annual Awards Dinner

Wigton Motor Club 2018 Award Winners

Wigton Motor Club held their Annual Awards Dinner on February 2nd at the Skiddaw Hotel in Keswick.  The awards for the main club championships were awarded including the Protyre Historic and targa Rally Challenge and the HPE Construction Autotest Championship.

The 2018 Club Champion was Peter Wright and the Ladies’ Champion was Fiona Tyson.

The HPE Construction Autotest Champion was Phil Hodgson and 18-year-old Sam Kirkpatrick was the External Champion after his race wins in the MG Trophy.

Stephen and Helen Palmer were the recipients of the Enthusiasts of the Year award for their efforts in running the Solway Rally and the ever-present Eddie Parsons won the Marshals’ Championship.  Harry Moody won the Speed Events Championship and Tom Pearson and Jim Stairs were the Stage Rally Champions. The Special Achievement award went to David Martin and Brian Hodgson for their adventure on the LE JOG Rally.

The winners of the Protyre Historic Challenge were  David Short &Roy Heath  and the winners of the Protyre Targa Rally Challenge were Phil Hodgson and Ian Giles.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More