Cumbria Crack

Conservatives win Penrith South council seat

Helen Fearon was tonight elected as the new councillor for Penrith South ward on Eden District Council.

Miss Fearon, who stood for the Conservatives won with 222 votes.

The other candidates were: Dave Knaggs (Labour) 46 votes; Lee Quinn (Independent) 189 votes; and Kerryanne Wilde (Putting Cumbria First) 23 votes.

The turnout was 23.6 per cent.

The by-election was held following the death at the age of 59 of Independent councillor Paul Connor in July.

Related posts

Carleton bid for first Green Councillor in Eden District

Cumbria Crack

Public invited to comment on draft Eden Council Plan for 2019-2023

Cumbria Crack

Grisly discovery as archaeological dig sheds new light on Cumbria’s Roman past

Cumbria Crack

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More