Cumbria Crack

Shap by-election result

Liberal Democrat Neil McCall was tonight elected as the new councillor for the Shap District ward on Eden District Council.

Mr McCall received 184 votes while Sean William Quinn, Conservative, got 128 votes and Kerryanne Wilde, Putting Cumbria First, polled 67 votes.

There were two spoilt votes.

The turnout was 34.36 per cent from a total electorate of 1109.

Related posts

Free app to book site inspections with Local Authority Building Control

Cumbria Crack

Eden elects new Chairman and Vice Chairman at Annual Meeting

Cumbria Crack

Help identify future development land for homes and jobs in Eden

Cumbria Crack

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More