Cumbria Crack

Conservative Mark Jenkinson elected Workington MP

Mark Jenkinson

Workington election result

Workington constituency count in the 2019 General Election.

The count was held in Workington Leisure Centre on December 12/13.

The results are as follows:

Mark Jenkinson (Con) 20,488

Sue Hayman (Lab) 16,312

David Walker (Brexit) 1,749

Neil Hughes (Lib) 1,525

Nicky Cockburn (Ind) 842

Jill Perry (Green) 596

Roy Ivinson (Ind) 87

Turnout: 41,692 (67.94%)

Rejected ballot papers: 93

Mark Jenkinson is therefore duly elected as Member of Parliament for Workington.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More